Faculty & Staff

Leadership & Administration

Joseph B. Berger
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs; Professor of Education

617.287.7600
Joseph.Berger@umb.edu

Sheila L. Fesko
Associate Dean and Director, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development; Program Manager, Institute for Community Inclusion

617.287.4365
Sheila.Fesko@umb.edu

Kaitlyn Siner-Cappas
Program Coordinator, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development; Graduate Program Director, Global Inclusion and Social Development MA/PhD

617.287.3070
Kaitlyn.Siner@umb.edu

Janice McDonald
Administrative Assistant, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

N/A
Janice.McDonald@umb.edu

Joy C. Solon
Program Assistant, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.4337
Joy.Solon@umb.edu

Faculty

Laura Bozeman
Professor and Director of Vision Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development, College of Education and Human Development

617.287.4385
Laura.Bozeman@umb.edu

Callie M. Brusegaard
Director, Northeast Resource Center for Vision Education, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.7645
Callie.Brusegaard@umb.edu

Dolly Daftary
Associate Professor, International Development, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.4769
Dolly.Daftary@umb.edu

David B. Hershenson
Senior Lecturer, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.566.3124
David.Hershenson@umb.edu

Meghan Kallman
Assistant Professor, International Development, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.4292
Meghan.Kallman@umb.edu

Valerie L. Karr
Associate Professor, International Development, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.4336
Valerie.Karr@umb.edu

Peter Kiang (江念祖)
Professor and Director of Asian American Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development, College of Education and Human Development

617.504.4107
Peter.Kiang@umb.edu

Paula Kosior
Program Coordinator, O&M Program, Vision Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.7584
Paula.Kosior@umb.edu

Sindiso Mnisi Weeks
Associate Professor, Public Policy of Excluded Populations, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.4379
Sindiso.MnisiWeeks@umb.edu

Daniel Norris
Program Coordinator, VRT Program, Vision Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

802.272.1626
Daniel.Norris@umb.edu

Maria Paiewonsky
Transition Specialist, Institute for Community Inclusion, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.7697
Maria.Paiewonsky@umb.edu

Dimity Peter
Associate Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.4316
Dimity.Peter@umb.edu

Tammy Reisman
Program Coordinator, TVI Program, Vision Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.7668
Tammy.Reisman@umb.edu

Rachael Sessler Trinkowsky
Adjunct Faculty, Program Developer, and Program Coordinator, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

N/A
r.sesslertrinkowsky@umb.edu

James Soldner
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director, Rehabilitation Counseling, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.287.7703
James.Soldner@umb.edu

Lakshmi Srinivas
Associate Professor of Asian American Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development, College of Education and Human Development

N/A
lakshmi.srinivas@umb.edu

Shirley S. Tang
Professor of Asian American Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development, College of Education and Human Development

N/A
Shirley.Tang@umb.edu

J. Cedric Woods
Director, Institute for New England Native American Studies
Director, Critical Ethnic and Community Studies Program

617.287.5784
Cedric.Woods@umb.edu

Darick W. Wright
Coordinator, Orientation & Mobility Program, Vision Studies, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

N/A
Darick.Wright@umb.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Nada Mustafa Ali
Lecturer of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, College of Liberal Arts

617.287.6779
nada.ali@umb.edu & gender_justice@yahoo.com

Rita Kiki Edozie
Interim Dean, McCormack Graduate School, and Professor of Global Governance, Department of Conflict Resolution, Human Security, and Global Governance

617.287.7231
RitaKiki.Edozie@umb.edu

Angela (Angi) K. Stone-MacDonald
Associate Dean for Grants and Research and Associate Professor, College of Education and Human Development

617.287.7316
Angela.Stone@umb.edu

Amy Vercillo
Associate Lecturer, Rehabilitation Counseling, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development

617.469.4481
Amy.Vercillo@umb.edu

School for Global Inclusion and Social Development
in the College of Education and Human Development
617.287.3070
sgisd@umb.edu